Taxed Twice???? For Computer Disposal?

I recently bought a computer monitor for my new system. To my dismay, I was charged $12.00 for disposal of this product that I am buying brand new???? I’ve never heard of that… Apparently it’s a surcharge now being applied.

YOU GO TO BE KIDDING ME????

Electronics can no longer go to the dump. I support that… whatever they can recycle, all the power to companies doing it… but dropping off a computer at an assigned depot costs money… sometimes up to 1/4 of the original value of the product…

So NOW WHAT??? I’m being charged a surcharge for disposal on a item when I am buying it brand new… and then again at the DEPOT when I go to trash it? I am being double surcharged for the same action…

Is anyone paying attention to this???

Michael

Leave a Reply

