A Visit To In Line Family Chiropractic In Walkerton Ontario Canada


In the summer of 2009, I was suffering from a numb left arm. I went through a series of testing but everything was coming up negative. It’s a good thing but didn’t solve my issue. No pain, just no feeling at times. I was struggling to walk long distances. I couldn’t figure out what was wrong with me.

It was interfering with my time with Diva Dan. We enjoy hiking and kayaking. Both require my limbs to be in full gear.

A colleague of mine recommended a Chiropractor to take a look. So I booked an appointment with In Line Family Chiropractic in my home town of Walkerton Ontario. I’ve never been to a chiropractor before.
Within a couple weeks, a summer filled with complications was over. I started Yoga to stretch muscles and used the Chiropractor to realign my back and etc. I was so impressed and amazed how the body reacts to each muscle and bone alignment.
Due to personal issues. I had to stop, I impulsively invested in a new camera and studio equipment which left me short of funds. So essentially, I put material goods in front of my own personal health.
Over the past month, My right arm has been a problem. I haven’t been able to push and/or pull anything. I think my homemade loom I made caused a problem. It’s heavy wood and it’s consent turning. I think the twisting of it caused it. The next day after, my arm was hurting… so I figured I over worked it…
But the pain didn’t go away and it appears to be sprained or something.
Well it’s been a month and the pain hasn’t got worse, nor has it got better. I’ve learned through my last experience with the chiropractor that it can be something out of alignment to cause issues. Instead of calling the doctor this time around, I decided to book an appointment.
I could only describe my arm as being sprained but simple tasks have been a problem, but I have gotten use to my left arm as being dominant. I noticed when I walked, that it wouldn’t swing freely…
So today, I went to the Chiropractor and explained my issue. I know it will be hard to believe, but after a month of pain… it’s gone! He is not a miracle guy, but he knows the body well enough to know where to look and how the body reacts. He used his tool to click my bones. The initial click hurt, but on my way out… I couldn’t believe the difference. My wrist bones were out of alignment all this time. So I figured it was muscles but it was just the bones.
I was never a believer in Chiropractic Practices, more so, because I knew nothing much about it. I am just so surprised with the crazy fabulous results.
Even now, 6 hours later. The pain is gone. Seems crazy to have waited a month… but I did figure it would go away. I’m amazed really! It was so worth the money to go…
I was getting concerned about the summer coming. I was told that it was carpal tunnel syndrome… and I thinking… OMG if this is carpal tunnel. I am in big trouble! I came home to Diva Dan and said “LOOK WHAT I CAN DO!” he was like “HOLY CRAP! SHUT UP!” and I am like “YEAH I KNOW!”
Totally amazing!
Leave a Reply

