Building Today’s Blocks… for Tomorrow

Another 10 Hours Sitting here at the computer… man my day goes by so quick. It’s a never ending cycle of thinking about tutorials, updating the websites, watching Facebook, creating tutorials, and editing existing work. It’s a never ending cycle. I swear I could be crazy.

I spend more time doing this than my regular full time job. Allowing the days to slip on by… by 10 PM, I am ready to pack it in and finally watch TV with Diva Dan…
I find myself apologizing constantly for the amount of hours spent for on here… but you see… I am hoping to make this into a full time job in the future… WHEN? I don’t know… but I have to continually build the blocks to get there.
This week has been another great week of getting by obstacles… I was recognized by two major video sites for partnership. What are they? I can’t say due to confidentiality. They realize that if I advertise that I am a partnership, it throws off the advertising revenue to be faulty. Therefore, my partnership can be immediately terminated if that is discovered.
What does partnership mean? It means financial kick backs. I will tell you though, for my level of time and devotion, the revenues I am already receiving only add up to 2 days of working at my real job for an entire month. I’m not complaining though, it’s 2 more days of pay per month which is sweet. The only way to get it higher is to post more and really tap into the viewers for what they are looking for.
Patience is a virtue big time. Each step has to be done before I get higher… like any business, getting by the first step was nearly 1 year of constant uploading in order to get one Partnership into place. The viewers had to build to 750 subscribers and produce viewers to watch. At the time, I was getting nearly 4,000 hits per day. MAN was I excited. Now it has changed to about 20,000. With partnership, the ball gets rolling faster and faster… but you can’t sit back and open your pockets… you have to keep producing.
With crochet, I’m only tapping into the 2% of the world… from that 2%, a very small percentage turn to online for help… however, as the internet builds, more and more people find it.
What I cannot do is copy what other popular people are doing here… why have two of the same thing… though I do notice that when I release something… my competitors are quickly behind me recording their versions of what I have done… makes it tough to get a head… but that’s no worse than 2 shoe shops on the same street.
So life is good… I just wish I had a view of the outside world from my desk…
Oh Yeah… Diva Dan is literally weeks away from finishing my studio… Then the walls will need to painted and decorated… He wants me to do an entire wall filled with overlapping canvas art with lighting to give the room personality… I am excited to do that!
🙂 Latah.
Leave a Reply

