Pulling Off Facebook Personal Page Activity

I like Facebook… I like the concept that people of like mindedness can belong to something or friends with someone who they feel connected with. Facebook is fabulous but has some serious draw backs.

Recently, I did a major purge of my personal facebook profile by deleting everyone from it. In real life, I have virtually a hand full of friends, but not nearly what is projected on my Facebook Personal Site… It’s merely an illusion.
If I were to die tomorrow, reality of just a few people showing up would be the case. I would expect my workplace to show up because I directly know and interact with these people constantly.
So instead of deleting who I know to be a YOUTUBE or MIKEYSSMAIL FAN verses a friend that I know in person… I deleted everyone.
One friend has been verbal about the crochet chat and all of that. It appears on their HOME PAGE as Michael Sellick says “I love Crochet”… They are frankly tired of it. It was a education lesson of getting my FAN PAGE to properly interact with my personal site. I had it set and not sure how it worked, but when I updated MIKEYSSMAIL, it updated my own personal facebook profile too! That’s been changed.
My facebook page is virtually inactive. I make comments to pictures, but it doesn’t say what the comment was.. just that I did… There’s no more uploading of pictures or anything.
I was on a kick of deleting people who I know to be putting information onto to someone else that matters. Merely, an acquaintance makes me a friend to observe without interaction… so that kind of person needs to be deleted. There’s no purpose for them to be in the know without the interaction.
I know people are trying to make me friends but truth is… there is nothing to see on my page… virtually anything I do on Facebook is in relation to Mikeyssmail… That’s my playground on Facebook.
Thanks for making me a friend, but there’s nothign to see. I barely use it… Mikeyssmail is the place to be.
MKL
Leave a Reply

