I Feel Scared

In just a matter of days… I have the world wide launch of my Child Outreach Program… WOW I can’t even believe I am the person who came up with the idea and turning to others to rally support and assistance in getting a message out.

I will tell you… I have never given to NEEDY or any organization until this past year. Daniel has changed my perception on being grateful and helping others. I gave hundreds of dollars to a local food agency in 2009 and I felt so good.

I found myself looking at my Hook and wondering… How can I turn my hands into joy… other than the tutorials that are well received.

I am so pumped over my idea… and I can’t help but think of Rosa Parks and it was her to stand up and create a message. Now… I can’t compare what I am doing to her level of courage… but all it takes is one person to have momentum.

I describe my followers as my tribe. We are a tribe of like minded individuals who have the power in our hands to create art and things to allow people to feel good.

I have been nervous to do the promotion video and been putting it off. I decided this morning… TODAY is the day… What I didn’t expect, nor did I ask… Diva Dan played in the background of my video. It made me feel with unmistakable joy… and I felt I am the right place at the right time in my life.

Even if only a few people like the idea… I know that I inspired a concept.

It all started over a 9 Year Old Boy who named my Hunnie Pot Hat pattern. I was delighted that I child put thought. I was telling Diva Dan… isn’t it nice of children to not be limited in their imaginations. As adults we become stuck in our thinking.

A co-worker got a papercut and was complaining that it was the worst pain ever… but then this nine year old boy flashed in front of my eyes… thinking about how children deal with long stays in a hospital. Mom and Dad can’t always be there.

Thus the idea was created… Diva Dan and I were together when this idea came to be and from this idea… a plan was put into motion.

I can’t wait to show you… but I am scared of the rejection and negative feedback. Just know… that a month of my time has been devoted to this and if this fails… it’s not for a lack of trying.

🙂 Tuesday quickly approaches. I have several tutorials yet to film and write up and post the patterns to my website.

man oh man… time is slipping away.

Leave a Reply

