Mikeyssmail’s First Business Relationship Acheived Today

I am so pleased today to announce that Mikey formed his first business relationship with a large chain here in Ontario. http://www.lensmill.com/

I was first introduced to the Len’s Mill Store in Waterloo Ontario Canada by Diva Dan. He was telling me it was thee place to go for my yarn. I had never heard of it and was my first visit in Spring of 2009. I was so excited during my first visit.
The great thing about Len’s Mill is that you are not forced by major retailers to be limited to the selection of the season. It feels like endless selection of yarn, even though it may be out of season. But that’s the beauty of it. You don’t need to wait for a large retailer to change it’s theme in order to have the colours and yarn types available.
Lens Mill is just not a yarn store, but fabric coming out of the rafters… wow, I’ve never seen such a vast selection of fabric.
Lens Mill officially formed our relationship today. It’s been several months of talking casually back and forth. It all started in October 2009 when I casually asked to film inside their one store. My message didn’t get to the right person and I waited nearly a month for an answer. I went online and sent a thank you note for their consideration and took the silence as a “NO”. In exchange for no response, I told them I would take any references off of their store off my videos for respect of their privacy and etc.
My original request never got to the right person and within a day, I had been contacted by several people at the head office and one of the stores who had seen my email of thanks come across. Since November, talks back and forth of when I will be coming to one of the stores to film my promotional video have been on the table. It’s been me who has delayed it due to the amount of projects and activities Diva Dan and I are involved in. It would turn out that employees of this chain have heard of me and heard of me through customers. Yes… little old me from the country of only 5,000 people in my town.
The one lady has been in contact with me and so amazing in my contacts. I am scheduled to meet her in person next Thursday and possibly the owner of multi store chain. I am nervous but so excited.
I better come up with an amazing script. It’s not hard to sell the store because once I film inside… you will see why I love it so much. The prices kick ass over a huge retailer with the big “W” in front of it’s name. They have an awesome website and they are great even in person. I have just never met anyone above the floor staff until now.
I’m so excited… I’m just so amazed a large corporation has recognized me and my vision. It makes me so happy!
MKL
Leave a Reply

