Mikeyssmail & Marketing Advisors

The door is open now… and now it’s just a matter of looking around to see possibilities.

Mikeyssmail is perceived like any other business. You have an idea. The idea takes years to develop, implement, and then be accepted. Michael has a very business oriented mind and the internet is the window to this cyber world knows as Mikeyssmail.
The name Mikeyssmail was just a simple login name for YOUTUBE, little did Michael know that it would become an internet identity. The uphill battle is launching something that works. The wonderful thing about the channel is the timeless tutorials that will grab someone’s attention. A tutorial created two years ago just seen for the first time by a newbie viewer is just as valuable now. The teaching technique remains the same, though the project one day may become outdated.
Mikeyssmail has hit volume proportions that are unbelievable. If you would have told me two years ago that millions of viewers would have tuned in. I would have thought you were smokn crack… but I always dreamed it was possible. It’s that continuous dream which propels me forward.
This past year, with the meeting of Diva Dan and my friend Charlie, it has been an entirely different outcome than expected. Both of these two, along with myself, have a marketing spirit that makes us continually think outside the box. It’s nearly 3 months ago, Diva Dan says I need to create my own webpage… I attempted but got so exhausted because I didn’t know what I wanted to say or do… It was a boring space. Charlie came along and says the same thing… get your website going… and with these two… the website was born.
The website has been a huge hit just within weeks of conception. I spent my entire christmas break on looking at sites… changing, setting up things and much more. I’ve learned how embedding and HTML works. I’ve learned how PAYPAL operates and all of that jazz.
Charlie challenged me before the Christmas Break… GET YOUR ONLINE STORE GOING… and I was saying, I don’t have time to be making stuff and selling it. He says you need an online store. He says… Where can he buy a CD Collection of yours instead of being in front of a computer? I said that request for CD’s is actually been huge… He says.. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR THEN?
My biggest beef is that I don’t want to be appear as a money hungry internet pig… and Charlie changed that and said… you are providing a valuable service where people have the option to watch for free or own the CD… you are merely giving a choice.
With that said… I am looking heavily into the CD Process as I have the software to generate DVD’s with menu options and etc.
Marketing is fun and is exciting on finding what works. But what I must not do… is lose focus on how I got to where I am, continue that service and strive to be better at the same time.
Michael
Leave a Reply

