Are We Conscious?

I had a fascinating talk with my business Mentor yesterday. He was reading through my blog and said he had posted a comment, but it wasn’t there. He re-iterated what he was talking about.

He read the blog about Creative Design Verses Evolution Progress. His thought is… DOES IT REALLY MATTER?
Many of us, including me, are looking for the reasons why we exist. When did we start. Do you really think that this is natural, or is this a learned behavior. I can’t help but stare at my kitty kat and wonder what she is thinking. Does she believe in something greater? I think “Oh what an easy life this cat has?” but does she think that too?
My mentor relayed the fact that I need to stop worrying about things that are bigger than me. I need to focus on the here an now instead of looking behind me to figure out who I am. We talked about when humans became conscious? The truth is… we think we are… but are we really?
He described being conscious as fulfilling a life’s dream or more importantly. What are you passionate about?
Many would think Diva Dan’s passion is music but it’s not. It’s his skill and professional choice of work. Gardening and Home Design are his passion. That man can burn hours standing in the basement still thinking about possibilities… When is the last time you could do that? I couldn’t do it, but I can sit hours in front of a computer trying to push my website and crochet ideas further to a point where it’s a mini business. That’s my passion. My passion isn’t so much the crochet element. It’s the reaching out and connecting people of commonality together. Using myself as a hub to do it.
So having said that… My mentor is spiritual and a practicing Christian. He must be conscious in order to identify that we can each live a life and be unique. Especially when it comes to being like a sheep and following the crowd.
MKL
Leave a Reply

