Shocking Christmas Surprises

When is the last time you jumped up and down in excitment over something you have received for Christmas. Most times as adults we know what to expect. Budgets are formed and really the excitment of Christmas is lost because its so predictable.

Truth is, I think Christmas is already over for us even though it still more than 2 weeks away. We had our home party, the excitment is gone as we are looking forward to January and February now. Like a store, we are a looking ahead and not concentrating on the Christmas Celebration like we had been in Oct and November.

Our joy for Christmas ornaments is now gone. Stores now congested with people. Diva Dan has been joking with me about someone who wishes him a Merry Christmas to answer back, “Happy Pegan Festival”. He’s really not trying to stir up the pot just really driving the point home that not everyone is celebrating the season the same way. He’s instilling the point of a multi-cultural society. For that, I can commend him. He’s still yet to say that to someone but I am interested in seeing the reaction.

Today, we went to the camera shop. I am looking for new video software to go with my new camera. My current software causes me to export twice before I can even use the file. TOTALLY SUCKS and endless hours waiting for the computer to chew. It’s been the huge reason why I haven’t filmed much lately. It’s inconvenient.

Like a true gentleman, Diva Dan bought it for me. I wasn’t expecting that. It was purchased and I read the top of the box but not too detailed.

Diva Dan encouraged me to open the box and see if there is an instruction booklet. We are currently in the big city 1.5 hours away from home. I found my book and starting thumbing through it. The box was thick and Diva Dan says there’s probably more stuff in the box. I seen a green item under the next layer of cardboard. I thought it might be a complimentary camera holder.

I pulled back the layer of card board and there I seen folded up was a GREEN CHROME KEY BACKDROP. I screamed OH MY GOD in the car. I seen stars… I was hyper ventilating. The green screen for home is what I have been looking for but not too eager to purchase one online. Diva Dan started laughing so hard. He had no idea it came with it.

The green screen in this size is a starter. I have tried doing cheap knock offs but not getting the results I needed. OMG this was fantastic.

I haven’t been so surprised like this in a gift since I was a child. I was bouncing in my car seat. Again, this is the next step of great software and backdrop as I build MIKEYSSTUDIO from scratch.

I know what I am getting Diva Dan for Christmas… Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

