High Defintition & Painting

I find myself lately in deep thought about a life transition. Not without Diva Dan, but including him in a dream of my own. He has introduced me to a world of creativity… Even still… sometimes I button up and not express my crazy ideas in fear that he may think it’s stupid… Almost every time he embraces the idea and expands upon it.

Diva Dan and I have had a vision to create an art studio and Artistic Gallery in our basement. His vision is to have a place to express creativity. Along with his culinary cuisine skills, he wants to host parties for people right here in our home. I support his ideas and went as far to purchase an 8 seater dining room set to match his dream.

One day in the future. He is hoping to have seniors from the home over for lunches. Experience some art. Enjoy the unique flowers and allow people to feel comfortable in the world of imagination.

A lot of work is ahead of us as we try to achieve the dreams we have. The picture above is showing you my new studio. Well, it’s the starting of it. Diva Dan is busy working on curving glass block walls. He had a new window installed into this space to accommodate this. This is the new home of MIKEYSSTUDIO.

The dreams we both have require a lot of work. I have to get busy and upgrade my cameras and lighting to achieve what I want. I have our business cards made. I have the ambition. Now it’s just a matter of going full swing.

I am experiencing problems with my HIGH DEFINITION camera. A couple things… uploading and editing is taking 3 – 4 times longer than before. It’s driving me crazy. Some viewers who mean a lot to me are experiencing sound issues with YouTube. But it is only a few people. WHY? Beats the hell out of me! I am looking into this.

Hopefully I will have an answer soon!

Finally, this week I am working on painting. I have taught myself to use GELS to giving Canvas Art depth. I am so thrilled. YEPPERS, even jumping up and down with joy!

The piece you see here is my 3rd Art Work Ever… I was commissioned to make it for a friend. I am so thrilled with this. I just love art, but I have no wall space to display anything. All of our walls are already covered in Artwork Created by Diva Dan and myself! That’s why we need a gallery.

I will be testing my new camera doing tutorials sometime soon. Thanks everyone for your continued support. Talk to you next week!

Michael

Leave a Reply

