Creative Design VS Evolution Progress

Where do you stand on this? Could these two ideas of being creative design and evolution actually exist as the same concept?

I’m sure people who trust in God completely would disagree with my thought progress… but I don’t pretend to know all the answers either. I’ve often thought about a YouTube channel where I continue to ask “lifes” questions. However, I forsee a lot of hate mail because when I question such things, it appears I am hating a thought process, culture, or god himself.

I was told when I was in grade 7 about how God loves me and accepts me for me. But I was also attending Church every Sunday Morning. I have to say, I don’t ever feel there was a point in my life where I felt connected. More so, because even at that young age, I felt torn between my sexual desires and my internal feelings being backwards to the normal.

I will never forget that I made my Sunday School Teacher silent and an answer that had to be consulted to the Pastor of the church. It was this…

“IF GOD KNOWS EVERYTHING, WHAT I HAVE DONE, WHAT I AM DOING NOW… AND WHAT I AM ABOUT TO DO… WHY WOULD HE HAVE WASTED HIS TIME PUTTING ME ON THIS PLANET KNOWING MY CHOICES AHEAD OF TIME?”

The answer that came back was that I have free choice… but if an all knowing loving god is giving me choices that he already knows I will fail. Why put himself and myself through it in the first place? A question that continues to baffle me.

In religion I feel very torn. I see first hand absolute hate in the name of god. I am not talking religious extremists that are not from Canada either. I am talking about the good folk, even of my own community who uses Religion as a crutch to judge, persecute and harm others. Yet these people will carry on whistling dixie and believing they are doing god’s work when they have stripped any human dignity from another person without realizing what the consequences may be.

One woman’s email stands out to me like a sore thumb. “God wanted me to tell you something…” The email went into great detail what will happen to me if I don’t change my ways.” I was even told that I am excellent teacher on Youtube but I disgust her at the same time.

I did email her back and offered the obvious solution. Unsubscribe if you feel so compelled in the disgust. I am one of millions on this planet and she has freedom of choice to choose another person to teach her crochet. If she doesn’t like whom I am, please don’t expect me to change… but she can change her decision to be part of Mikeyssmail. I received a sincere apology back.

But the question remained… “Was this god speaking through her to tell me… or was it herself wanting me to conform to her belief system?”

In a way, I felt threatened… that her membership was going conditional to me changing to benefit herself. But in my email back to her I expressed my confusion. Her choice of religion isn’t the only one who is watching my channel. We have viewers from most major countries tapping into my channel every day… if I choose her religion… I would be offending many other populations at the same time… It’s a LOSING SITUATION for me no matter which way I live my life.

I heard an explanation today that I can “somewhat” buy into. I was telling a friend that I have trouble with the Creative design being in 7 days. Why can’t evolution be considered?

Her explanation was pretty smooth. She says I am taking the 7 Days too literally… In God’s timing, 1 day might be a million years… and that even the Chipanzees could have been on day 4 in God’s timing, but human beings finally evolved we became conscious beings.

I think I could buy into this theory… but then I am questioning, when did Human Kind create a consciousness…

According to a fascinating documentary on PBS. Our particular time is the 22nd Evolution Step Progress of Mankind. Homosapean was the last major step to us, neandrathals were the one before them. DNA seems to suggest that even Neandrathals had speech. Why would this be so hard to believe? Ever notice how your cat and dog understands what you are saying and yet you don’t speak their language. Between their own species, they communicate even if we can’t understand it. Does this make them conscious? They seem to know when we are upset and adjust their behavior to be consoling? Does that count?

Is it so hard to believe that our current shape, size, standing posture, and behavior is when we became conscious. Naturally, humans can be extremely cruel. The bible tells stories of stoning people, torture and more so… How are we different today? There are more rules to stop some of it, but it still exists. Even if the torture is only mental. Kid to Kid Relationships show this cruelty the most. Don’t try to convince me that is a natural behavior. It’s learned.

The PBS documentary suggests that even Neandrathals have a lot in common with who we are. They believe that fossils they found with Bones were buried along with Possessions that were valuable. It would suggest there was cermonies or richuals involved in it. Is this so hard to believe? Seems to me that consciousness would be existing even millions of years ago, though we have very little record of their lives and thought processes.

There’s another theory I have heard which I can buy into as well. I heard that Religion was created to keep people in control. Making people afraid of a being that is mentally created. The 10 Commandments were created as the first set of ruls to keep balance in the communities. People were no longer being afraid of “police like” characters. So they introduced God and eternal damnation in order to make people afraid. It was successful.

To me… these are part of Life’s Questions that need to be answered. I know I will receive emails from people telling me God Loves me no matter what… I will receive emails from people telling me that I shouldn’t be questioning anything and just believing whole heartedly.

As I said, I don’t know the answers, I won’t pretend but these are the questions that bounce in my mind… I will go even further, that I would be willing to bet that 1 Million Years from now, our bodies will be a different shape, language will be different and things we can’t even imagine will be possible. Is that so hard to believe?

Leave a Reply

