BUSY BUSY BUSY…

Diva Dan and I will be celebrating a year together coming this January. We’ve gone through the growing together stages… to the point where a glance across a crowded room says a lot without a spoken word.

With growing together… he’s managed to stay himself and I am still the same person I was when he met me… Our own interests remain our own without guilt that each of us have a different idea of what makes us happy.

The idea of Diva Dan being on camera when I met him was so foreign. In fact, I was still doing tutorials during my moving in process to keep my YOUTUBE channel’s momentum going. You have seen him grow on camera.

Mikeyssmail was strictly my YOUTUBE name but this past year… it became an Internet Resource with Two Gay Guys Who Love Crafts, Joke and Play On Camera, and some odds and sods of stuff. Essentially the name has become our identity.

A lot of what has happened this fall has been a tremendous opportunity of my workplace to expand my technical knowledge of programs and physical materials to make things come true.

Before After

The technology opened to me is outstanding and throwing me into a mind spin of possibilities… In fact, we are gearing up for a new business that both Diva Dan and I will partake in together. I have the patience and Diva Dan has the artistic eyes for ideas… Together we rock.

My mind is racing with ideas. I will admit I haven’t done a crafting tutorial in nearly a month now. I have so much on my plate. I know within a week, I will be bored again and start back up with my tutorials.

I invested in brand new equipment and microphone systems. This has caused my tutorials to be HUGE with Disk Space. I had to buy a 1 TB Disk Drive to compensate. The programs I am using to enhance videos and photography chew the drive to 100% while using. Makes for slowing me down… the ideas are fast in my brain, but sure slow to process at times. I can multi task though, but sometimes I prefer to be off the computer and onto something better.

I’m right now buried under a pile of Green Screen Photographs. I promised to take pictures of the entire Christmas Party. Now, I am using a program to transfer them to a green screen alteration program called GREEN SCREEN WIZARD. From there, all the backgrounds of my choice can be done. Not all colours work, so it requires me to continually adjust them as I go. It’s very time consuming.

This is a picture using the green screen.

Again the background is faked in. Totally cool
technology. Available at my finger tips!

I’ve been playing with the technology and it turns out I can’t cheapen on certain things. I’ve learned a lot about lighting, posing, positioning, and so much more. With each failed attempt at something, comes the next challenges to overcome.

People say to Daniel and I that we are talented… Don’t get me wrong, we love what we do, but it’s far from talent. It’s the Desire To Want More and Drive to get there!

We are determined to succeed.

Leave a Reply

